St. Supery Sauvignon Blanc

St. Supery Sauvignon Blanc

St. Supery Sauvignon Blanc

Check out one of my favorite wines. It’s perfect for summer time. I first discovered the 2006 vintage at Pisticci in Manhattan which I shouldn’t have disclosed because I want to keep it all to myself. At any rate, this is a great summertime wine. It has a floral aroma that makes it hard to resist. Honestly, the aroma reminds me of the honeysuckle flowers I ate as kids. The flavor is light and mellow with perfectly balanced acidity.  The wine has minimal oakiness which is my preference.  If you don’t care for chardonnay, it’s often because of the oakiness.  There are certainly unoaked chardonnays, which I’ll be sure to review, but the oakiness of most chardonay is the reason it is not one of my favorite varietals.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

