Mother’s Day Tea

I’m hosting a Mother’s Day Tea this weekend.  I can’t wait to pull out my beloved Japanese tea set and make a few nibbles for everyone to enjoy while socializing.  I’m still finalizing the menu but here’s what I’m thinking so far.

Menu

The chicken salad will be served on baby brioche (if I can find it) or on baguette rounds.  The salmon sandwiches will be served on pumpernickel bread with a dill cream spread.  I’ll add either spinach or thinly sliced cucumbers to add texture.  I’m thinking of blanching the asparagus and drizzling lightly with a mustard vinagrette.  I’ll serve it cold.  I’m still working on the lemon bar recipe – my family loves lemon desserts so they’ll be a huge hit.  Finally, I found a recipe for the chocolate cake.  I’m tweaking it to replace the orange flavor with either almond or with a Mexican chocolate flavor.  So I’m still thinking about the amount of almond extract or cinnamon I’ll need to add.  Actually, maybe I’ll do both.  LOL.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

