The Last 20

I have about 20 pounds I want to lose.  They’ve been my frenemy for years now and I just can’t seem to let them go.  Well, that’s not entirely true.  I figure a regimen of all veggies and grilled/baked/steamed lean meats, no alcohol, and daily exercise would get me there but it would also quickly get me to Evilland.  So I’ve chosen — +20 pounds and happy.

But now my coworkers are on this new kick where they exercise (separately) each morning before work.  It has become the water cooler talk du jour.  I tried to ignore it but now I’ve been sucked in. 

I’m committing to exercise every workday for the next month.  Dropping the 20 pounds would be great but that’s actually not my focus.  I hope exercising provides a stress outlet and improves my lung capacity so I can move into amateur runs (I’ll miss this year’s Susan Komen Race for the Cure but hope to run in next year’s).  I’ll let you know how it goes.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

