Quest For the Perfect Cupcake

Who has the best cupcakes in DC?  People rave about Georgetown Cupcakes, but I’ve also heard complaints that they’re a little dry.  Cake Love’s offerings look and sound fantastic but I’m also a bit disappointed by the taste.  I had a red velvet cupcake from Red Velvet last week that caused foodgasms was indescribably delicious.  I’m wondering if I should head back there or if there are other places in DC that are even better.  If I were in LA I’d head straight to Sprinkles.  I LOVE SPRINKLES. 

Thoughts on DC cupcakes?  Any recommendations?

One Comment

  1. Rashida
    Posted June 8, 2009 at 6:34 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love cupcakes myself. When you find a great one, let me know. On my next trip, I will put the place on my “must do” list.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

