What’s for Dinner?

I’m looking for dinner recommendations.  No, I’m not trying out a new restaurant, I’m trying to make dinner from the random assortment of nibbles I have on hand.  Any suggestions?

Ingredients on hand:

  • Frozen scallops, salmon, and chicken tenders
  • Spaghetti squash
  • 1 cubanelle pepper
  • apples (fuji and golden delicious)
  • feta cheese
  • kalamata olives
  • sugar snap peas
  • baby arugula
  • strawberries
  • eggs
  • spring onions
  • assorted spices, herbs, and other seasonings

So what should I make for dinner tonight?  Can I do it without going to the store?

6 Comments

  1. Sabrina
    Posted June 8, 2009 at 4:00 pm | Permalink | Reply

    You could make a greek chicken salad with the chicken, olives and feta and serve it on top of the baby arugula. I might even had some chopped apple to it.
    http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Greek-Chicken-Salad/Detail.aspx

  2. milkmayun
    Posted June 8, 2009 at 4:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

    greek salad with arugula, olives feta and apples. baked salmon with assorted spices and herbs. baked spaghetti squash with a little oil and spring onion.

  3. Kierra
    Posted June 8, 2009 at 11:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I know im late, but maybe you can make some tomorrow.

    Arugula salad with clied strawberries, diced apples, thinly sliced olives, and spring onions.

    Frozen scallops & Salmon with half the pepper and and green onions.

    chicken tenders dipped in egg wash lightly dredged in flour and sauted in olive oil sliced thin over spaghetti squash wih hers and spices, and sugar snap peas.

    I believe that is everything on your list plus a few more items that you have on hand.

  4. Kierra
    Posted June 8, 2009 at 11:10 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I meant sliced strawberries in the first sentence. My fingers ran away with me on the keyboard.

  5. Sabrina
    Posted June 9, 2009 at 2:26 pm | Permalink | Reply

    What did you wind up making?

    • Donna
      Posted June 9, 2009 at 6:26 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Salad with arugula, olives, feta
      Grilled salmon and scallops
      Spaghetti squash — which exploded while I was cooking it in the microwave. LOL.

      Thanks for the recommendations. I saved the fruit for my morning smoothie and afternoon snack.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

