CSA – Week 7

Today’s bounty is expected to include potatoes, squash, cucumbers, stringbeans, garlic, Italian basil, and broccoli or cauliflower.  I have no idea what I’ll do with this food as I have a fridge full of Mexican food and two dinners out this week.  Looks like I need to invite folks over for a mis-matched smorgasbord so we can eat this food.

With the CSA basil and the basil from my backyard herbs, I should really make some pesto.  I’m thinking of pesto roasted chicken, herbed potatoes, lemony green beans and roasted squash.  Maybe Sunday dinner will be a little early this week.

One Comment

  1. Dana
    Posted July 22, 2009 at 3:38 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Invite me.. I missed Saturday’s Mexican Night and have been craving since Monday.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

