Fojol Brothers of Merlindia

Have you tried them yet?

Fojol-2Their cart was on 11th Street in Columbia Heights during Columbia Heights Day.  I walked by and was COMPELLED to try it out.  Chicken masala and pumpkin served over basmati rice… yum.  Plus, they had a small tasting size called “The Dingo” that just demanded my attention.

When I walked by later the same day, they were taking a break.  Go-go music was blasting from the truck and the owners/employees were hosting an impromptu dance party on the sidewalk.  It was tons of fun, both to watch and to dance. 

I’m always a bit leery of carts but if I EVER see this cart again, I will be running to place my order.

If you want to try the Fojol Brothers, follow them on Twitter to see if when they’ll next be at a street corner near you.

2 Comments

  1. Julie
    Posted August 31, 2009 at 7:11 pm | Permalink | Reply

    mmm food carts.

    http://foodcartsportland.com/

  2. Christine
    Posted September 11, 2009 at 2:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Hey Donna,

    As suggested, I checked out the Fojol cart at the Arts on Foot at 7th/F NW this afternoon. It was kinda misting out, so there weren’t many people out. I got a mango lassipop and a “pick 2” for dinner with cauliflower & potatoes and pumpkin with basmati rice.

    The lassipop tasted just like a mango lassi, but frozen, and had a very pleasant not-icy texture. The veggies and rice were also awesome and a bit spicier than your average DC fare.

    -c

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

