Menu Planning

So this week, I headed to Trader Joe’s for groceries.  On the menu, Roasted Turkey Breast, Grilled Salmon, and Mahi Mahi all accompanied by salad, broccolini, and sugar snap peas.  I picked up my usual fruit, bread, meats and veggies but since I was in Trader Joes, I also grabbed snacks, frozen fruit, body care products, and wine.  $110 later and I have a full fridge and my choice of yummy goodies.

Even though we’ve had a fridge full of food this week and plans on how to use it, things have definitely not gone according to plan.  I’ve been buying lunch at work instead of taking it, we’ve already eaten dinner out, and the mahi mahi is still sitting in the freezer with no real plans to use it before next week.

We still have the mahi mahi, lamb shanks, flank steak, and tons of chicken and shrimp in the freezer.  For next week, I think I’ll just grab some veggies and fruit and we can focus on using up the food we already have.

One Comment

  1. Honest
    Posted November 13, 2009 at 7:03 pm | Permalink | Reply

    One thing about this school thing is that I end up eating at home more often. Great on the waist line and the wallet. Once Dec 6th rolls around we’ll see what happens lol!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

