Samurai Cereal – Part Deux

**EDIT:  Click here for the recipe for samurai cereal.  Me loves it!**

So you remember my last try at samurai cereal?  I loved the flavor but that huge batch turned into a stinky time bomb in my fridge just didn’t really work for me.  I’ve decided to try a new method.  This time, I mixed all the dry ingredients and stashed them in a canister.  In the morning, I mix 3/4 cups of dry mixture, 2 cups of water, and whatever fruits/nuts/berries/flavors I want in my cereal.  I simmer the entire concoction for 30 minutes and ta-da, I have a hot steaming bowl of fiberlicious cereal.

This mornings effort included fresh apples and cinnamon.

I tried to insert a picture but no such luck.  I’ll try again later so check back for a picture of my creation.

One Comment

  1. Sabrina
    Posted December 1, 2009 at 1:20 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Ok I give…what is Samurai Cereal?

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

